Compare · head to head
VS

Agility Digit (4th generation) vs Unitree G1

Data confidence: high / high · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

Unitree G1 ranks higher overall (55 vs 49, a 6-point gap). Agility Digit (4th generation) is ahead in manipulation, autonomy; Unitree G1 is ahead in locomotion, hands, deployment. Only Unitree G1 has a public price (about $13,500).

#12
49score
Agility Digit (4th generation)Agility
Agility Digit (4th generation)
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height175 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints?
Lifts16 kg
Speed6.5 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceLease only no sale price
On sale
VS
#7
55score
Unitree G1Unitree
Unitree G1
Unitree · China · Walks on legs
Height132 cm
Weight35 kg
Joints23
Lifts2 kg
Speed?
Battery2 h
Price$14k-$22k
On sale
Agility Digit (4th generation)Unitree G1
Body
175 cm
Height
132 cm
65 kg
Weight
35 kg
LegsMoves onLegs
?
Joints (degrees of freedom)
23
electric rotary, custom transmissions; interchangeable grippers (no hands)ActuatorsLow-inertia PMSM joint motors, up to 120 Nm (EDU)
Movement
5.4 km/h
Walking speed
?
6.5 km/h
Top speed
?
Hands and lifting
?
Joints per hand
7
?
Fingers
3
16 kg
Carries (both arms)
2 kg
?
Lifts per arm
2 kg
Battery
4 h
Runtime per charge
2 h
autonomous docking/charging via Agility Arc; run-to-charge ratio 2:1Charging54V 5A charger; quick-release 9000mAh battery
Brain and senses
in-house (RL whole-body control)AI modelUnifoLM
Not disclosedOnboard computer8-core high-performance CPU
LiDAR; 4 Intel RealSense depth cameras; IMUSensorsDepth camera + 3D LiDAR; 4-mic array; 5W speaker; WiFi 6, BT 5.2
Agility Arc cloud platformSoftware / SDKno secondary development
Buying it
Lease only no sale pricePrice$14k-$22k
RaaS ~8,500 USD/month (~102,000/yr) plus 25,000 USD deployment fee; purchase option ~200,000 USD (per 2026 S-4; may describe Digit v5 pricing)Price detailsOfficial price: G1 (Basic) 85000 CNY; G1 Pro (shop variant) 21500 USD
RaaS deployments since 2024Availabilityin stock (shop)
On saleStatusOn sale
Not disclosedUnits shipped~5500 Unitree humanoids, mostly G1 (2025)
GXO; Schaeffler; Toyota TMMC (7 units); Mercado LibreCustomersUniversities, research labs, event rental firms
warehouse tote handling; tote moving to conveyorsUsed forResearch, education, entertainment and events
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionAcrobatics and parkour
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationScripted pick-and-place
Simple gripperHandsHand with 6-11 joints
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyLimited autonomy in demos
Paid pilots with customersDeployment1,000+ robots shipped

Watch them

Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube
Unitree Introducing | Unitree G1 Humanoid Agent | AI Avatar | Price from $16K · Unitree Robotics on YouTube

What each has shown

Agility Digit (4th generation): moving tote containers in the GXO warehouse (>100,000 totes), working at 9 customer sites

Unitree G1: Kung Fu at the Spring Gala, somersaults, running, jumping over obstacles

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Unitree G1?

Unitree G1 ranks higher overall (55 vs 49, a 6-point gap).

Can you buy Agility Digit (4th generation) or Unitree G1?

Agility Digit (4th generation): on sale. Unitree G1: on sale.

Which costs less, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Unitree G1?

Agility Digit (4th generation): price not published; Unitree G1 about $13,500.

Swap in another robot →