Compare · head to head
VS

Agility Digit (4th generation) vs Figure 02

Data confidence: high / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

Figure 02 ranks higher overall (62 vs 49, a 13-point gap). Figure 02 is ahead in manipulation, hands; they score the same in locomotion, autonomy, deployment. Only Figure 02 has a public price (about $50,000).

#12
49score
Agility Digit (4th generation)Agility
Agility Digit (4th generation)
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height175 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints?
Lifts16 kg
Speed6.5 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceLease only no sale price
On sale
VS
#3
62score
Figure 02Figure AI
Figure 02
Figure AI · USA · Walks on legs
Height168 cm
Weight70 kg
Joints41
Lifts20 kg
Speed4.3 km/h
Battery5 h
Price$50k reported
Pilots
Agility Digit (4th generation)Figure 02
Body
175 cm
Height
168 cm
65 kg
Weight
70 kg
LegsMoves onLegs
?
Joints (degrees of freedom)
41
electric rotary, custom transmissions; interchangeable grippers (no hands)Actuatorselectric rotary, in-house
Movement
5.4 km/h
Walking speed
4.3 km/h
6.5 km/h
Top speed
4.3 km/h
Hands and lifting
?
Joints per hand
16
?
Fingers
5
16 kg
Carries (both arms)
20 kg
Battery
?
Battery capacity
2.2 kWh
4 h
Runtime per charge
5 h
autonomous docking/charging via Agility Arc; run-to-charge ratio 2:1ChargingNot disclosed
Brain and senses
in-house (RL whole-body control)AI modelHelix VLA (in-house); earlier OpenAI speech models
Not disclosedOnboard computeron-board, 3x Figure 01 inference compute (vendor not disclosed)
LiDAR; 4 Intel RealSense depth cameras; IMUSensors6 RGB cameras; microphones; speakers
Agility Arc cloud platformSoftware / SDKNot disclosed
Buying it
Lease only no sale pricePrice$50k reported
RaaS ~8,500 USD/month (~102,000/yr) plus 25,000 USD deployment fee; purchase option ~200,000 USD (per 2026 S-4; may describe Digit v5 pricing)Price detailsSpeculative ~50,000 USD estimate; never sold publicly
RaaS deployments since 2024AvailabilityRetired; BMW pilot completed, replaced by Figure 03
On saleStatusPilots
GXO; Schaeffler; Toyota TMMC (7 units); Mercado LibreCustomersBMW (Spartanburg)
warehouse tote handling; tote moving to conveyorsUsed forsheet metal part loading in car body shop; parcel sorting
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationVaried objects and tools
Simple gripperHandsHand with 6-11 joints
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyWorks hours alone at customer sites
Paid pilots with customersDeploymentPaid pilots with customers

Watch them

Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube
Humanoid Figure 02 robots tested at BMW Group Plant Spartanburg · BMW Group on YouTube

What each has shown

Agility Digit (4th generation): moving tote containers in the GXO warehouse (>100,000 totes), working at 9 customer sites

Figure 02: 10 months pilot for BMW: sheet metal, ~1250 hours of operation; parcel sorting with Helix

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Figure 02?

Figure 02 ranks higher overall (62 vs 49, a 13-point gap).

Can you buy Agility Digit (4th generation) or Figure 02?

Agility Digit (4th generation): on sale. Figure 02: in customer pilots.

Which costs less, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Figure 02?

Agility Digit (4th generation): price not published; Figure 02 about $50,000.

Swap in another robot →