Compare · head to head
VS

Agility Digit (4th generation) vs UBTECH Walker S2

Data confidence: high / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

UBTECH Walker S2 ranks higher overall (55 vs 49, a 6-point gap). Agility Digit (4th generation) is ahead in autonomy; UBTECH Walker S2 is ahead in hands, deployment; they score the same in locomotion, manipulation. Only UBTECH Walker S2 has a public price (about $84,507).

#12
49score
Agility Digit (4th generation)Agility
Agility Digit (4th generation)
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height175 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints?
Lifts16 kg
Speed6.5 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceLease only no sale price
On sale
VS
#6
55score
UBTECH Walker S2UBTECH
UBTECH Walker S2
UBTECH · China · Walks on legs
Height176 cm
Weight70 kg
Joints52
Lifts15 kg
Speed7.2 km/h
Battery2 h
Price$85k-$99k reported
On sale
Agility Digit (4th generation)UBTECH Walker S2
Body
175 cm
Height
176 cm
65 kg
Weight
70 kg
LegsMoves onLegs
?
Joints (degrees of freedom)
52
electric rotary, custom transmissions; interchangeable grippers (no hands)ActuatorsSelf-developed joints; waist +90/-35 deg pitch, +/-162 deg rotation
Movement
5.4 km/h
Walking speed
?
6.5 km/h
Top speed
7.2 km/h
Hands and lifting
?
Joints per hand
11
?
Fingers
5
16 kg
Carries (both arms)
15 kg
Battery
4 h
Runtime per charge
2 h
autonomous docking/charging via Agility Arc; run-to-charge ratio 2:1ChargingAutonomous hot battery swapping, 24/7 operation
Brain and senses
in-house (RL whole-body control)AI modelBrainNet 2.0 with Co-Agent
LiDAR; 4 Intel RealSense depth cameras; IMUSensorsBinocular stereo vision
Agility Arc cloud platformSoftware / SDKNot disclosed
Buying it
Lease only no sale pricePrice$85k-$99k reported
RaaS ~8,500 USD/month (~102,000/yr) plus 25,000 USD deployment fee; purchase option ~200,000 USD (per 2026 S-4; may describe Digit v5 pricing)Price detailsMedia report 600,000-700,000 RMB per unit. RobotShop special order 246,600 USD. 2025 revenue/units implies ~761,000 RMB average. Runtime ~2 h walking per one source.
RaaS deployments since 2024AvailabilityMass production and delivery since 11.2025
On saleStatusOn sale
Not disclosedUnits shipped~1079 Walker S series (2025)
GXO; Schaeffler; Toyota TMMC (7 units); Mercado LibreCustomersBYD, Geely, FAW-VW, Dongfeng, Foxconn, Airbus, data collection centers (Jiujiang, Guangxi)
warehouse tote handling; tote moving to conveyorsUsed forAutomotive and electronics factory logistics, sorting, quality inspection, training data collection
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Simple gripperHandsHand with 6-11 joints
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyLearned AI policies in demos
Paid pilots with customersDeployment100+ robots at customers

Watch them

Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube
Walker S2 - The World's First Humanoid Robot Capable of Autonomous Battery Swapping · UBTECH Robotics on YouTube

What each has shown

Agility Digit (4th generation): moving tote containers in the GXO warehouse (>100,000 totes), working at 9 customer sites

UBTECH Walker S2: Autonomous battery replacement in 3 minutes, carrying boxes in automotive factories

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Agility Digit (4th generation) or UBTECH Walker S2?

UBTECH Walker S2 ranks higher overall (55 vs 49, a 6-point gap).

Can you buy Agility Digit (4th generation) or UBTECH Walker S2?

Agility Digit (4th generation): on sale. UBTECH Walker S2: on sale.

Which costs less, Agility Digit (4th generation) or UBTECH Walker S2?

Agility Digit (4th generation): price not published; UBTECH Walker S2 about $84,507.

Swap in another robot →