Compare · head to head
VS

Agility Digit (4th generation) vs Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)

Data confidence: high / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

Agility Digit (4th generation) ranks higher overall (49 vs 45, a 4-point gap). Agility Digit (4th generation) is ahead in autonomy, deployment; Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) is ahead in hands; they score the same in locomotion, manipulation. Only Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) has a public price (about $25,000).

#12
49score
Agility Digit (4th generation)Agility
Agility Digit (4th generation)
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height175 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints?
Lifts16 kg
Speed6.5 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceLease only no sale price
On sale
VS
#16
45score
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)Tesla
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)
Tesla · USA · Walks on legs
Height173 cm
Weight57 kg
Joints28
Lifts20 kg
Speed?
Battery?
Price$25k reported
Prototype
Agility Digit (4th generation)Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)
Body
175 cm
Height
173 cm
65 kg
Weight
57 kg
LegsMoves onLegs
?
Joints (degrees of freedom)
28
electric rotary, custom transmissions; interchangeable grippers (no hands)ActuatorsTesla-designed rotary and linear actuators with integrated electronics
Movement
5.4 km/h
Walking speed
?
6.5 km/h
Top speed
?
Hands and lifting
?
Joints per hand
11
?
Fingers
5
16 kg
Carries (both arms)
20 kg
Battery
4 h
Runtime per charge
?
autonomous docking/charging via Agility Arc; run-to-charge ratio 2:1ChargingNot disclosed
Brain and senses
in-house (RL whole-body control)AI modelin-house end-to-end neural networks (FSD stack)
Not disclosedOnboard computerTesla FSD computer
LiDAR; 4 Intel RealSense depth cameras; IMUSensorsvision cameras; foot force/torque; fingertip tactile sensors
Agility Arc cloud platformSoftware / SDKNot disclosed
Buying it
Lease only no sale pricePrice$25k reported
RaaS ~8,500 USD/month (~102,000/yr) plus 25,000 USD deployment fee; purchase option ~200,000 USD (per 2026 S-4; may describe Digit v5 pricing)Price detailsMusk target price 20,000-30,000 USD at scale; no official price, not on sale
RaaS deployments since 2024AvailabilityInternal Tesla use only; not for sale
On saleStatusPrototype
GXO; Schaeffler; Toyota TMMC (7 units); Mercado LibreCustomersTesla (internal)
warehouse tote handling; tote moving to conveyorsUsed forbattery cell sorting at Tesla factory; demos
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Simple gripperHandsHand with 6-11 joints
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyLearned AI policies in demos
Paid pilots with customersDeploymentSold to labs, a few units

Watch them

Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube
Optimus - Gen 2 | Tesla · Tesla on YouTube

What each has shown

Agility Digit (4th generation): moving tote containers in the GXO warehouse (>100,000 totes), working at 9 customer sites

Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5): sorting battery cells at a factory, everyday tasks in video, walking on uneven ground

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Agility Digit (4th generation) ranks higher overall (49 vs 45, a 4-point gap).

Can you buy Agility Digit (4th generation) or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Agility Digit (4th generation): on sale. Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5): prototype.

Which costs less, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Agility Digit (4th generation): price not published; Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) about $25,000.

Swap in another robot →