Compare · head to head
VS

Agility Digit (4th generation) vs RobotEra L7

Data confidence: high / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

RobotEra L7 ranks higher overall (58 vs 49, a 9-point gap). Agility Digit (4th generation) is ahead in autonomy; RobotEra L7 is ahead in locomotion, hands; they score the same in manipulation, deployment. Only RobotEra L7 has a public price (about $110,000).

#12
49score
Agility Digit (4th generation)Agility
Agility Digit (4th generation)
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height175 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints?
Lifts16 kg
Speed6.5 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceLease only no sale price
On sale
VS
#5
58score
RobotEra L7RobotEra
RobotEra L7
RobotEra · China · Walks on legs
Height171 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints55
Lifts20 kg
Speed14 km/h
Battery?
Price$100k-$120k reported
On sale
Agility Digit (4th generation)RobotEra L7
Body
175 cm
Height
171 cm
65 kg
Weight
65 kg
LegsMoves onLegs
?
Joints (degrees of freedom)
55
electric rotary, custom transmissions; interchangeable grippers (no hands)ActuatorsSelf-developed joints, up to 400 Nm peak torque
Movement
5.4 km/h
Walking speed
?
6.5 km/h
Top speed
14 km/h
Hands and lifting
?
Joints per hand
12
?
Fingers
5
16 kg
Carries (both arms)
20 kg
Battery
4 h
Runtime per charge
?
autonomous docking/charging via Agility Arc; run-to-charge ratio 2:1ChargingNot disclosed
Brain and senses
in-house (RL whole-body control)AI modelERA-42 VLA
Not disclosedOnboard computer80 TOPS (x86) + 275 TOPS (Orin)
LiDAR; 4 Intel RealSense depth cameras; IMUSensorsBinocular camera, 3D LiDAR, mic array + speaker
Agility Arc cloud platformSoftware / SDKNot disclosed
Buying it
Lease only no sale pricePrice$100k-$120k reported
RaaS ~8,500 USD/month (~102,000/yr) plus 25,000 USD deployment fee; purchase option ~200,000 USD (per 2026 S-4; may describe Digit v5 pricing)Price detailsNo official price. 100,000 USD reseller listing (aifitlab, backorder); 120,000 USD on humanoid.guide. One spec sheet lists 60V 15Ah hot-swap battery and ~6 h runtime (unverified).
RaaS deployments since 2024AvailabilityCommercial, open for industry sales since 07.2025
On saleStatusOn sale
GXO; Schaeffler; Toyota TMMC (7 units); Mercado LibreCustomersLarge tech companies (unnamed)
warehouse tote handling; tote moving to conveyorsUsed forLogistics sorting, industrial handling, research
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionRuns, recovers from pushes, gets up
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Simple gripperHands12+ joint hand with touch sensing
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyLearned AI policies in demos
Paid pilots with customersDeploymentPaid pilots with customers

Watch them

Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube
Robotera L7 Humanoid Robot Performs Epic Sword Dance | Future of Robotics · AwesomeTech on YouTube

What each has shown

Agility Digit (4th generation): moving tote containers in the GXO warehouse (>100,000 totes), working at 9 customer sites

RobotEra L7: dancing, sorting in logistics

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Agility Digit (4th generation) or RobotEra L7?

RobotEra L7 ranks higher overall (58 vs 49, a 9-point gap).

Can you buy Agility Digit (4th generation) or RobotEra L7?

Agility Digit (4th generation): on sale. RobotEra L7: on sale.

Which costs less, Agility Digit (4th generation) or RobotEra L7?

Agility Digit (4th generation): price not published; RobotEra L7 about $110,000.

Swap in another robot →