Compare · head to head
VS

Agility Digit (4th generation) vs Galbot S1

Data confidence: high / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

Agility Digit (4th generation) and Galbot S1 have the same overall score (49). They score the same in locomotion, manipulation, hands, autonomy, deployment. Only Galbot S1 has a public price (about $300,000).

#12
49score
Agility Digit (4th generation)Agility
Agility Digit (4th generation)
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height175 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints?
Lifts16 kg
Speed6.5 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceLease only no sale price
On sale
VS
#11
49score
Galbot S1Galbot
Galbot S1
Galbot · China · On wheels
Height179 cm
Weight320 kg
Joints?
Lifts50 kg
Speed5.4 km/h
Battery8 h
Price$300k reported
Pilots
Agility Digit (4th generation)Galbot S1
Body
175 cm
Height
179 cm
65 kg
Weight
320 kg
LegsMoves onWheels
electric rotary, custom transmissions; interchangeable grippers (no hands)ActuatorsNot disclosed
Movement
5.4 km/h
Walking speed
?
6.5 km/h
Top speed
5.4 km/h
Hands and lifting
16 kg
Carries (both arms)
50 kg
?
Lifts per arm
15 kg
Battery
?
Battery capacity
2.9 kWh
4 h
Runtime per charge
8 h
autonomous docking/charging via Agility Arc; run-to-charge ratio 2:1Charging2x 48V 30Ah hot-swap batteries; 2h charge
Brain and senses
in-house (RL whole-body control)AI modelAstraBrain
Not disclosedOnboard computerNVIDIA AGX Orin 64GB, 275 TOPS
LiDAR; 4 Intel RealSense depth cameras; IMUSensorsHead stereo + 3D LiDAR; chest 2 depth cameras, 2 six-axis F/T; chassis 2 3D LiDARs
Agility Arc cloud platformSoftware / SDKNot disclosed
Buying it
Lease only no sale pricePrice$300k reported
RaaS ~8,500 USD/month (~102,000/yr) plus 25,000 USD deployment fee; purchase option ~200,000 USD (per 2026 S-4; may describe Digit v5 pricing)Price detailsOnly price found: 300,000 USD reseller listing (aifitlab, backorder). Reseller lists 48V 30Ah x2 battery (kWh derived), 15 kg per arm vs 50 kg dual-arm per press.
RaaS deployments since 2024AvailabilityDeployed at CATL since 2026
On saleStatusPilots
GXO; Schaeffler; Toyota TMMC (7 units); Mercado LibreCustomersCATL
warehouse tote handling; tote moving to conveyorsUsed forHeavy-duty material handling in battery factories
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Simple gripperHandsSimple gripper
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyWorks hours alone at customer sites
Paid pilots with customersDeploymentPaid pilots with customers

Watch them

Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube
Galbot S1: Heavy-Duty Robot · Galbot on YouTube

What each has shown

Agility Digit (4th generation): moving tote containers in the GXO warehouse (>100,000 totes), working at 9 customer sites

Galbot S1: work on the CATL line >3 months, carrying battery modules, self-replacement of battery

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Galbot S1?

Agility Digit (4th generation) and Galbot S1 have the same overall score (49).

Can you buy Agility Digit (4th generation) or Galbot S1?

Agility Digit (4th generation): on sale. Galbot S1: in customer pilots.

Which costs less, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Galbot S1?

Agility Digit (4th generation): price not published; Galbot S1 about $300,000.

Swap in another robot →