Compare · head to head
VS

Agility Digit (4th generation) vs Galbot G1

Data confidence: high / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

Galbot G1 ranks higher overall (59 vs 49, a 10-point gap). Galbot G1 is ahead in deployment; they score the same in locomotion, manipulation, hands, autonomy. Only Galbot G1 has a public price (about $147,000).

#12
49score
Agility Digit (4th generation)Agility
Agility Digit (4th generation)
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height175 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints?
Lifts16 kg
Speed6.5 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceLease only no sale price
On sale
VS
#4
59score
Galbot G1Galbot
Galbot G1
Galbot · China · On wheels
Height173 cm
Weight92 kg
Joints21
Lifts5 kg
Speed5.4 km/h
Battery8 h
Price$88k-$206k reported
On sale
Agility Digit (4th generation)Galbot G1
Body
175 cm
Height
173 cm
65 kg
Weight
92 kg
LegsMoves onWheels
?
Joints (degrees of freedom)
21
electric rotary, custom transmissions; interchangeable grippers (no hands)ActuatorsNot disclosed
Movement
5.4 km/h
Walking speed
?
6.5 km/h
Top speed
5.4 km/h
Hands and lifting
16 kg
Carries (both arms)
5 kg
?
Lifts per arm
5 kg
Battery
?
Battery capacity
1.4 kWh
4 h
Runtime per charge
8 h
autonomous docking/charging via Agility Arc; run-to-charge ratio 2:1Charging48V 30Ah battery; 54.6V 10A adapter, 3.5h
Brain and senses
in-house (RL whole-body control)AI modelAstraBrain
Not disclosedOnboard computerNVIDIA AGX Orin 64GB, 275 TOPS
LiDAR; 4 Intel RealSense depth cameras; IMUSensorsHead stereo; 4 torso RGB; 2 wrist depth cameras; 2 wrist six-axis F/T; chassis 3D LiDAR, 8 ultrasonic, IMU
Agility Arc cloud platformSoftware / SDKNot disclosed
Buying it
Lease only no sale pricePrice$88k-$206k reported
RaaS ~8,500 USD/month (~102,000/yr) plus 25,000 USD deployment fee; purchase option ~200,000 USD (per 2026 S-4; may describe Digit v5 pricing)Price detailsNo official price. Reseller listings: 88,000-98,000 USD (Moonlake), 206,000 USD backorder (aifitlab); a database cites 50,000-75,000 USD market range. Battery kWh derived from official 48V 30Ah.
RaaS deployments since 2024AvailabilityCommercial, deployed in retail and pharmacies
On saleStatusOn sale
Not disclosedUnits shipped~1200 (2025)
GXO; Schaeffler; Toyota TMMC (7 units); Mercado LibreCustomersLaobaixing and Haiwang Xingchen pharmacies, Meituan instant-retail warehouses, Galbot retail stores
warehouse tote handling; tote moving to conveyorsUsed forPharmacy and retail order picking, autonomous stores, warehouse fulfillment
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Simple gripperHandsSimple gripper
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyWorks hours alone at customer sites
Paid pilots with customersDeployment1,000+ robots shipped

Watch them

Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube
Galbot G1 Premium: The Swiftest Humanoid Robot Worker, Powered by NVIDIA Jetson Thor · Galbot on YouTube

What each has shown

Agility Digit (4th generation): moving tote containers in the GXO warehouse (>100,000 totes), working at 9 customer sites

Galbot G1: autonomous pharmacies and shops, delivery of goods

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Galbot G1?

Galbot G1 ranks higher overall (59 vs 49, a 10-point gap).

Can you buy Agility Digit (4th generation) or Galbot G1?

Agility Digit (4th generation): on sale. Galbot G1: on sale.

Which costs less, Agility Digit (4th generation) or Galbot G1?

Agility Digit (4th generation): price not published; Galbot G1 about $147,000.

Swap in another robot →