Compare · head to head
VS

AgiBot Genie G2 vs Agility Digit (4th generation)

Data confidence: medium / high · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

AgiBot Genie G2 ranks higher overall (51 vs 49, a 2-point gap). AgiBot Genie G2 is ahead in hands, deployment; Agility Digit (4th generation) is ahead in autonomy; they score the same in locomotion, manipulation. Neither maker has published a price.

#10
51score
AgiBot Genie G2AgiBot
AgiBot Genie G2
AgiBot · China · On wheels
Height180 cm
Weight185 kg
Joints26
Lifts10 kg
Speed5.4 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceNot disclosed
On sale
VS
#12
49score
Agility Digit (4th generation)Agility
Agility Digit (4th generation)
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height175 cm
Weight65 kg
Joints?
Lifts16 kg
Speed6.5 km/h
Battery4 h
PriceLease only no sale price
On sale
AgiBot Genie G2Agility Digit (4th generation)
Body
180 cm
Height
175 cm
185 kg
Weight
65 kg
WheelsMoves onLegs
26
Joints (degrees of freedom)
?
7-DoF force-controlled arms with joint torque sensorsActuatorselectric rotary, custom transmissions; interchangeable grippers (no hands)
IP42Water/dust ratingNot disclosed
Movement
?
Walking speed
5.4 km/h
5.4 km/h
Top speed
6.5 km/h
Hands and lifting
10 kg
Carries (both arms)
16 kg
5 kg
Lifts per arm
?
Battery
1.7 kWh
Battery capacity
?
4 h
Runtime per charge
4 h
Direct, hot battery swap (2 packs) and autonomous recharge; ~2 hChargingautonomous docking/charging via Agility Arc; run-to-charge ratio 2:1
Brain and senses
GO-1AI modelin-house (RL whole-body control)
NVIDIA Jetson T5000 (Thor), up to 2070 TFLOPS FP4Onboard computerNot disclosed
2 3D LiDAR, stereo and 3 fisheye cameras, head and wrist RGB-D cameras, mic arraySensorsLiDAR; 4 Intel RealSense depth cameras; IMU
Secondary development SDK, OTASoftware / SDKAgility Arc cloud platform
Buying it
No official price. EU reseller OpenELAB lists 164,998.90 EUR incl. VAT (also 169,999 EUR). Height adjustable 122.5-179.5 cm.Price detailsRaaS ~8,500 USD/month (~102,000/yr) plus 25,000 USD deployment fee; purchase option ~200,000 USD (per 2026 S-4; may describe Digit v5 pricing)
Commercial since 10.2025AvailabilityRaaS deployments since 2024
On saleStatusOn sale
Longcheer Technology, Joyson Electronics, JD LogisticsCustomersGXO; Schaeffler; Toyota TMMC (7 units); Mercado Libre
Tablet quality inspection, assembly, machine tending, intralogisticsUsed forwarehouse tote handling; tote moving to conveyors
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Basic hand, under 6 jointsHandsSimple gripper
Learned AI policies in demosAutonomyWorks hours alone at customer sites
100+ robots at customersDeploymentPaid pilots with customers

Watch them

AgiBot Genie G2: The Smartest Humanoid Robot You Have Never Seen Before! · DPCcars on YouTube
Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube

What each has shown

AgiBot Genie G2: industrial operations, 24/7 operation with hot-swappable batteries

Agility Digit (4th generation): moving tote containers in the GXO warehouse (>100,000 totes), working at 9 customer sites

FAQ

Which ranks higher, AgiBot Genie G2 or Agility Digit (4th generation)?

AgiBot Genie G2 ranks higher overall (51 vs 49, a 2-point gap).

Can you buy AgiBot Genie G2 or Agility Digit (4th generation)?

AgiBot Genie G2: on sale. Agility Digit (4th generation): on sale.

Which costs less, AgiBot Genie G2 or Agility Digit (4th generation)?

AgiBot Genie G2: price not published; Agility Digit (4th generation): price not published.

Swap in another robot →