Compare · head to head
VS

MagicLab MagicBot D1 vs Sunday Memo

Data confidence: medium / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

MagicLab MagicBot D1 ranks higher overall (32 vs 31, a 1-point gap). MagicLab MagicBot D1 is ahead in locomotion, deployment; Sunday Memo is ahead in manipulation, autonomy; they score the same in hands. Sunday Memo is cheaper: about $10,000 vs $67,500.

#46
32score
MaMagicLab
MagicLab MagicBot D1
MagicLab · China · On wheels
Height?
Weight150 kg
Joints25
Lifts5 kg
Speed5.4 km/h
Battery4 h
Price$45k-$90k estimate
Pilots
VS
#47
31score
Sunday Memo
Sunday Memo
Sunday Robotics · USA · On wheels
Height170 cm
Weight77 kg
Joints?
Lifts?
Speed3.6 km/h
Battery4 h
Price$10k reported
Pilots
MagicLab MagicBot D1Sunday Memo
Body
?
Height
170 cm
150 kg
Weight
77 kg
WheelsMoves onWheels
25
Joints (degrees of freedom)
?
two 7-DoF force-controlled arms; height-adjustable torso; omnidirectional baseActuatorswheeled base with central lift column; soft silicone shell
Movement
5.4 km/h
Top speed
3.6 km/h
Hands and lifting
5 kg
Carries (both arms)
?
5 kg
Lifts per arm
?
Battery
1.7 kWh
Battery capacity
?
4 h
Runtime per charge
4 h
2 batteries; direct, hot-swap, optional auto-dock; 2hChargingNot disclosed
Brain and senses
Not disclosedAI modelACT-1 (in-house foundation model, trained on Skill Capture Glove data)
Huawei R1, 500 TOPS (INT8)Onboard computerNot disclosed
Head RGB + stereo + 3 fisheye; 2 wrist RGBD; 2 chassis 3D LiDAR; 3 ultrasonicSensorsNot disclosed
secondary development supportedSoftware / SDKNot disclosed
Buying it
$45k-$90k estimatePrice$10k reported
Aggregator estimate USD 45k-90k (base vs high-compute edition); no official pricePrice detailsTarget retail under 10,000 USD at scale; hand-built unit costs ~20,000 USD today; beta pricing not disclosed
pilot; in daily operation at Dreame factory (launched WAIC 2026)AvailabilityFounding Family beta, ~50 homes late 2026; wider deliveries later
PilotsStatusPilots
DreameCustomersFounding Family beta households
factory material handling, line loading, multi-robot fleet logisticsUsed forloading dishwasher; folding laundry; clearing table; making espresso
What it has shown (our assessment)
Walks slowly on flat floorsLocomotionStationary or basic wheels
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationVaried objects and tools
Simple gripperHandsSimple gripper
Limited autonomy in demosAutonomyLearned AI policies in demos
Paid pilots with customersDeploymentPrototype only

Watch them

Introducing Memo, from Sunday · Sunday Robotics on YouTube

What each has shown

MagicLab MagicBot D1: full-time work at the Dreame factory

Sunday Memo: loading the dishwasher, folding clothes, making espresso, clearing the table

FAQ

Which ranks higher, MagicLab MagicBot D1 or Sunday Memo?

MagicLab MagicBot D1 ranks higher overall (32 vs 31, a 1-point gap).

Can you buy MagicLab MagicBot D1 or Sunday Memo?

MagicLab MagicBot D1: in customer pilots. Sunday Memo: in customer pilots.

Which costs less, MagicLab MagicBot D1 or Sunday Memo?

MagicLab MagicBot D1 about $67,500; Sunday Memo about $10,000.

Swap in another robot →