Compare · head to head
VS

MagicLab MagicBot D1 vs MagicLab MagicBot Gen1

Data confidence: medium / low · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

MagicLab MagicBot Gen1 ranks higher overall (40 vs 32, a 8-point gap). MagicLab MagicBot Gen1 is ahead in locomotion, hands; they score the same in manipulation, autonomy, deployment. MagicLab MagicBot D1 is cheaper: about $67,500 vs $218,000.

#46
32score
MaMagicLab
MagicLab MagicBot D1
MagicLab · China · On wheels
Height?
Weight150 kg
Joints25
Lifts5 kg
Speed5.4 km/h
Battery4 h
Price$45k-$90k estimate
Pilots
VS
#27
40score
MagicLab MagicBot Gen1MagicLab
MagicLab MagicBot Gen1
MagicLab · China · Walks on legs
Height174 cm
Weight70 kg
Joints42
Lifts20 kg
Speed4 km/h
Battery3 h
Price$218k reported
Pilots
MagicLab MagicBot D1MagicLab MagicBot Gen1
Body
?
Height
174 cm
150 kg
Weight
70 kg
WheelsMoves onLegs
25
Joints (degrees of freedom)
42
two 7-DoF force-controlled arms; height-adjustable torso; omnidirectional baseActuatorsNot disclosed
Movement
5.4 km/h
Top speed
4 km/h
Hands and lifting
?
Joints per hand
11
?
Fingers
5
5 kg
Carries (both arms)
20 kg
5 kg
Lifts per arm
?
Battery
1.7 kWh
Battery capacity
1.4 kWh
4 h
Runtime per charge
3 h
2 batteries; direct, hot-swap, optional auto-dock; 2hCharging25Ah; 3h charge
Brain and senses
Huawei R1, 500 TOPS (INT8)Onboard computer8-core CPU + 100 TOPS AI processor
Head RGB + stereo + 3 fisheye; 2 wrist RGBD; 2 chassis 3D LiDAR; 3 ultrasonicSensors3D LiDAR + 2 depth cameras + 3 fisheye cameras; mic array; 5G
secondary development supportedSoftware / SDKsecondary development supported
Buying it
$45k-$90k estimatePrice$218k reported
Aggregator estimate USD 45k-90k (base vs high-compute edition); no official pricePrice detailsReseller 218,000 USD without dexterous hands; review site estimate 110,000-150,000 USD. Runtime 3-5 h; weight conflicting (40-70 kg).
pilot; in daily operation at Dreame factory (launched WAIC 2026)AvailabilityCommercial, sourced to order
PilotsStatusPilots
DreameCustomersNot disclosed
factory material handling, line loading, multi-robot fleet logisticsUsed forFactory work, reception
What it has shown (our assessment)
Walks slowly on flat floorsLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Simple gripperHandsBasic hand, under 6 joints
Limited autonomy in demosAutonomyLimited autonomy in demos
Paid pilots with customersDeploymentPaid pilots with customers

Watch them

CES 2026 | MagicLab Robots MagicBot Z1, Gen1 & MagicDog · RobotShopTV on YouTube

What each has shown

MagicLab MagicBot D1: full-time work at the Dreame factory

MagicLab MagicBot Gen1: multi-robot work in a factory

FAQ

Which ranks higher, MagicLab MagicBot D1 or MagicLab MagicBot Gen1?

MagicLab MagicBot Gen1 ranks higher overall (40 vs 32, a 8-point gap).

Can you buy MagicLab MagicBot D1 or MagicLab MagicBot Gen1?

MagicLab MagicBot D1: in customer pilots. MagicLab MagicBot Gen1: in customer pilots.

Which costs less, MagicLab MagicBot D1 or MagicLab MagicBot Gen1?

MagicLab MagicBot D1 about $67,500; MagicLab MagicBot Gen1 about $218,000.

Swap in another robot →