Compare · head to head
VS

Galbot G1 vs Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)

Data confidence: medium / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

Galbot G1 ranks higher overall (59 vs 45, a 14-point gap). Galbot G1 is ahead in autonomy, deployment; Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) is ahead in hands; they score the same in locomotion, manipulation. Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) is cheaper: about $25,000 vs $147,000.

#4
59score
Galbot G1Galbot
Galbot G1
Galbot · China · On wheels
Height173 cm
Weight92 kg
Joints21
Lifts5 kg
Speed5.4 km/h
Battery8 h
Price$88k-$206k reported
On sale
VS
#16
45score
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)Tesla
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)
Tesla · USA · Walks on legs
Height173 cm
Weight57 kg
Joints28
Lifts20 kg
Speed?
Battery?
Price$25k reported
Prototype
Galbot G1Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)
Body
173 cm
Height
173 cm
92 kg
Weight
57 kg
WheelsMoves onLegs
21
Joints (degrees of freedom)
28
Not disclosedActuatorsTesla-designed rotary and linear actuators with integrated electronics
Movement
5.4 km/h
Top speed
?
Hands and lifting
?
Joints per hand
11
?
Fingers
5
5 kg
Carries (both arms)
20 kg
5 kg
Lifts per arm
?
Battery
1.4 kWh
Battery capacity
?
8 h
Runtime per charge
?
48V 30Ah battery; 54.6V 10A adapter, 3.5hChargingNot disclosed
Brain and senses
AstraBrainAI modelin-house end-to-end neural networks (FSD stack)
NVIDIA AGX Orin 64GB, 275 TOPSOnboard computerTesla FSD computer
Head stereo; 4 torso RGB; 2 wrist depth cameras; 2 wrist six-axis F/T; chassis 3D LiDAR, 8 ultrasonic, IMUSensorsvision cameras; foot force/torque; fingertip tactile sensors
Buying it
$88k-$206k reportedPrice$25k reported
No official price. Reseller listings: 88,000-98,000 USD (Moonlake), 206,000 USD backorder (aifitlab); a database cites 50,000-75,000 USD market range. Battery kWh derived from official 48V 30Ah.Price detailsMusk target price 20,000-30,000 USD at scale; no official price, not on sale
Commercial, deployed in retail and pharmaciesAvailabilityInternal Tesla use only; not for sale
On saleStatusPrototype
~1200 (2025)Units shippedNot disclosed
Laobaixing and Haiwang Xingchen pharmacies, Meituan instant-retail warehouses, Galbot retail storesCustomersTesla (internal)
Pharmacy and retail order picking, autonomous stores, warehouse fulfillmentUsed forbattery cell sorting at Tesla factory; demos
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Simple gripperHandsHand with 6-11 joints
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyLearned AI policies in demos
1,000+ robots shippedDeploymentSold to labs, a few units

Watch them

Galbot G1 Premium: The Swiftest Humanoid Robot Worker, Powered by NVIDIA Jetson Thor · Galbot on YouTube
Optimus - Gen 2 | Tesla · Tesla on YouTube

What each has shown

Galbot G1: autonomous pharmacies and shops, delivery of goods

Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5): sorting battery cells at a factory, everyday tasks in video, walking on uneven ground

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Galbot G1 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Galbot G1 ranks higher overall (59 vs 45, a 14-point gap).

Can you buy Galbot G1 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Galbot G1: on sale. Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5): prototype.

Which costs less, Galbot G1 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Galbot G1 about $147,000; Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) about $25,000.

Swap in another robot →