Compare · head to head
VS

Figure 03 vs Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)

Data confidence: medium / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

Figure 03 ranks higher overall (70 vs 45, a 25-point gap). Figure 03 is ahead in all five capabilities. Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) is cheaper: about $25,000 vs $130,000.

#1
70score
Figure 03Figure AI
Figure 03
Figure AI · USA · Walks on legs
Height173 cm
Weight61 kg
Joints?
Lifts20 kg
Speed4.3 km/h
Battery5 h
Price$130k rumor
On sale
VS
#16
45score
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)Tesla
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)
Tesla · USA · Walks on legs
Height173 cm
Weight57 kg
Joints28
Lifts20 kg
Speed?
Battery?
Price$25k reported
Prototype
Figure 03Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)
Body
173 cm
Height
173 cm
61 kg
Weight
57 kg
LegsMoves onLegs
?
Joints (degrees of freedom)
28
electric rotary, in-house; up to 2x faster than Figure 02ActuatorsTesla-designed rotary and linear actuators with integrated electronics
Movement
4.3 km/h
Walking speed
?
4.3 km/h
Top speed
?
Hands and lifting
?
Joints per hand
11
5
Fingers
5
20 kg
Carries (both arms)
20 kg
Battery
2.3 kWh
Battery capacity
?
5 h
Runtime per charge
?
wireless inductive charging at 2 kW via coils in feet; wireless data offloadChargingNot disclosed
Brain and senses
Helix (proprietary VLA), Helix 02 full-body autonomyAI modelin-house end-to-end neural networks (FSD stack)
on-board dual low-power embedded GPUsOnboard computerTesla FSD computer
Redesigned camera system (2x frame rate, 1/4 latency, 60% wider FOV); palm cameras in each hand; fingertip tactile sensors detecting 3 gSensorsvision cameras; foot force/torque; fingertip tactile sensors
Buying it
$130k rumorPrice$25k reported
No official price. 130,000 USD is an unverified humanoid.guide listing; Adcock floated a possible home rental of about 500-600 USD/month (Forbes Italia, Oct 2026)Price detailsMusk target price 20,000-30,000 USD at scale; no official price, not on sale
in production at BotQ (commercial deployments, home launch announced)AvailabilityInternal Tesla use only; not for sale
On saleStatusPrototype
~1000 built by 2026 (company claim, deployments unclear)Units shippedNot disclosed
BMW Spartanburg (test); Catalyst Brands; UPS (reported)CustomersTesla (internal)
car plant part sequencing; parcel sorting; household chores demosUsed forbattery cell sorting at Tesla factory; demos
What it has shown (our assessment)
Runs, recovers from pushes, gets upLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Varied objects and toolsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
12+ joint hand with touch sensingHandsHand with 6-11 joints
Works hours alone at customer sitesAutonomyLearned AI policies in demos
Paid pilots with customersDeploymentSold to labs, a few units

Watch them

Introducing Figure 03 · Figure on YouTube
Optimus - Gen 2 | Tesla · Tesla on YouTube

What each has shown

Figure 03: sequencing parts on a BMW, household tasks (dishes, laundry), running

Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5): sorting battery cells at a factory, everyday tasks in video, walking on uneven ground

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Figure 03 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Figure 03 ranks higher overall (70 vs 45, a 25-point gap).

Can you buy Figure 03 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Figure 03: on sale. Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5): prototype.

Which costs less, Figure 03 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

Figure 03 about $130,000; Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) about $25,000.

Swap in another robot →