Compare · head to head
VS

Agility Digit 5 vs UBTECH Tiangong Walker

Data confidence: medium / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

Agility Digit 5 and UBTECH Tiangong Walker have the same overall score (32). Agility Digit 5 is ahead in manipulation, autonomy; UBTECH Tiangong Walker is ahead in locomotion, hands, deployment. UBTECH Tiangong Walker is cheaper: about $42,113 vs $200,000.

#41
32score
Agility Digit 5Agility
Agility Digit 5
Agility · USA · Walks on legs
Height181 cm
Weight129 kg
Joints?
Lifts23 kg
Speed?
Battery1.5 h
Price$200k reported
Prototype
VS
#43
32score
UBUBTECH / X-Humanoid
UBTECH Tiangong Walker
UBTECH / X-Humanoid · China · Walks on legs
Height170 cm
Weight?
Joints20
Lifts?
Speed10 km/h
Battery8 h
Price$42k
Research
Agility Digit 5UBTECH Tiangong Walker
Body
181 cm
Height
170 cm
129 kg
Weight
?
LegsMoves onLegs
?
Joints (degrees of freedom)
20
proprietary cycloidal actuators in legs; interchangeable grippers on ISO flangesActuatorsNot disclosed
Movement
?
Top speed
10 km/h
Hands and lifting
23 kg
Carries (both arms)
?
Battery
1.5 h
Runtime per charge
8 h
10:1 run-to-charge ratio; Nyobolt ultra-fast charging battery partnerCharging30Ah + 3Ah quick-release batteries
Brain and senses
in-houseAI modelHuisi Kaiwu, NVIDIA Orin
NVIDIA IGX Thor / Halos (partnership)Onboard computerNVIDIA Orin, expandable to 550 TOPS
multi-sensor human detection; independent safety controller; light and sound intent signalsSensorsSupports depth cameras, LiDAR, 6-axis F/T sensors
Agility Arc fleet management (AMR, WMS, WES, MES integration)Software / SDKNot disclosed
Buying it
$200k reportedPrice$42k
S-4 filing: purchase ~200,000 USD + 20,000 deployment + ~36,000/yr software; RaaS ~8,500 USD/month + 25,000 deployment feePrice detailsFrom 299,000 RMB. A 2026 article cites 3.5 h runtime and dual quick-swap batteries (version unclear).
in development (deploy via sales)AvailabilityCommercial since Q2 2025
PrototypeStatusResearch
related-party customer: ~300M USD for 1,000 robots (3-yr RaaS)CustomersUniversities, STEM
warehouse tote handling; heavier lifting up to 2.2 m reachUsed forResearch, education
What it has shown (our assessment)
Handles stairs and uneven groundLocomotionRuns, recovers from pushes, gets up
Two-handed work in real settingsManipulationScripted pick-and-place
Simple gripperHandsBasic hand, under 6 joints
Learned AI policies in demosAutonomyLimited autonomy in demos
Prototype onlyDeploymentSold to labs, a few units

Watch them

Introducing Digit 5 · Agility on YouTube

What each has shown

Agility Digit 5: presentation; lift up to 50 lbs, reach 2.2 m

UBTECH Tiangong Walker: running 10 km/h, walking on slopes, sand and snow

FAQ

Which ranks higher, Agility Digit 5 or UBTECH Tiangong Walker?

Agility Digit 5 and UBTECH Tiangong Walker have the same overall score (32).

Can you buy Agility Digit 5 or UBTECH Tiangong Walker?

Agility Digit 5: prototype. UBTECH Tiangong Walker: sold to researchers.

Which costs less, Agility Digit 5 or UBTECH Tiangong Walker?

Agility Digit 5 about $200,000; UBTECH Tiangong Walker about $42,113.

Swap in another robot →