Compare · head to head
VS

AgiBot Genie G1 vs Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)

Data confidence: medium / medium · reviewed by Andrei Sheshenin · how we score

AgiBot Genie G1 ranks higher overall (54 vs 45, a 9-point gap). AgiBot Genie G1 is ahead in manipulation, deployment; Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) is ahead in locomotion, hands; they score the same in autonomy. Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) is cheaper: about $25,000 vs $63,380.

#8
54score
AgAgiBot
AgiBot Genie G1
AgiBot · China · On wheels
Height180 cm
Weight150 kg
Joints20
Lifts3 kg
Speed?
Battery4 h
Price$63k
On sale
VS
#16
45score
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)Tesla
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)
Tesla · USA · Walks on legs
Height173 cm
Weight57 kg
Joints28
Lifts20 kg
Speed?
Battery?
Price$25k reported
Prototype
AgiBot Genie G1Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)
Body
180 cm
Height
173 cm
150 kg
Weight
57 kg
WheelsMoves onLegs
20
Joints (degrees of freedom)
28
Not disclosedActuatorsTesla-designed rotary and linear actuators with integrated electronics
Hands and lifting
6
Joints per hand
11
?
Fingers
5
3 kg
Carries (both arms)
20 kg
3 kg
Lifts per arm
?
Battery
4 h
Runtime per charge
?
Brain and senses
GO-1 (VLM + MoE), AgiBot World datasetAI modelin-house end-to-end neural networks (FSD stack)
Jetson AGX Orin 64GBOnboard computerTesla FSD computer
3 RGBD cameras + 5 fisheye; six-axis force sensors; chassis RGBD + LiDARSensorsvision cameras; foot force/torque; fingertip tactile sensors
Buying it
$63kPrice$25k reported
Listed up to 450,000 RMB on AgiBot mall (max configuration). Height adjustable 130-180 cm; DoF excludes end effectors.Price detailsMusk target price 20,000-30,000 USD at scale; no official price, not on sale
CommercialAvailabilityInternal Tesla use only; not for sale
On saleStatusPrototype
~2909 Genie G1/G2 series (by 03.2026)Units shippedNot disclosed
Data collection centers, research institutesCustomersTesla (internal)
Data collection, retail and industrial manipulation, researchUsed forbattery cell sorting at Tesla factory; demos
What it has shown (our assessment)
Walks slowly on flat floorsLocomotionHandles stairs and uneven ground
Varied objects and toolsManipulationTwo-handed work in real settings
Basic hand, under 6 jointsHandsHand with 6-11 joints
Learned AI policies in demosAutonomyLearned AI policies in demos
100+ robots at customersDeploymentSold to labs, a few units

Watch them

Optimus - Gen 2 | Tesla · Tesla on YouTube

What each has shown

AgiBot Genie G1: data collection, household and industrial tasks controlled by GO-1

Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5): sorting battery cells at a factory, everyday tasks in video, walking on uneven ground

FAQ

Which ranks higher, AgiBot Genie G1 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

AgiBot Genie G1 ranks higher overall (54 vs 45, a 9-point gap).

Can you buy AgiBot Genie G1 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

AgiBot Genie G1: on sale. Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5): prototype.

Which costs less, AgiBot Genie G1 or Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5)?

AgiBot Genie G1 about $63,380; Tesla Optimus Gen 2 (V2/V2.5) about $25,000.

Swap in another robot →